St. Teresa Parish Family

St. Teresa Parish Family

Holy Mass Schedule

Saturday Evenings: 4:00 PM
Sundays: 8:00 AM
10:00 AM
12:00 noon
Weekdays: 6:30 AM (Mon - Fri)
8:15 AM (Mon - Sat)
7:00 AM (Mon - Sat)
at the Pink Sisters Chapel


Saturdays: 3:00 to 4:00 PM
5:00 to 5:30 PM
Eve of First Fridays: 6:30 to 7:00 PM
Before daily Masses except Sundays and Holy Day


Lauds (Morning Prayer):
Monday - Friday 6:15 AM in the Church

Perpetual Eucharistic Adoration:
To reserve an hour call:
Wally & Kay Boever, 484-8607 or
Theresa Kottwitz, 402-486-3746

St. Teresa Devotions:
Tuesdays at 7:00 PM with Exposition and Benediction of the Blessed Sacrament

Eucharistic Exposition:
Tuesdays 7:00 to 9:00 PM

Marian Devotions:
Thursdays at 7:00 PM

First Saturday Fatima Devotion:
Following the 8:15 AM Mass

Benediction of the Blessed Sacrament:
First Friday at 2:45 PM in the Church (during the school year)

Before all Sunday Masses and at 7:50 AM Monday through Saturday


By appointment.

Attendance at baptismal preparation class is required.


No wedding date may be set until the priest has been consulted and the requirements of the Diocesan Marriage Policy have been met.

Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion

Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion

Acolyte Schedule July - December 2017

View/Download PDF

Month Masses
4:00 8:00 10:00 12:00
July Adam Bauman Larry Kohmetscher T.J. Casady Michael Ruhl
August Jeff Casavant James Duchesneau John McDermott Tim Andreasen
September Andy Suyker Randy Polak Mike Szatko Robert Overkamp
October Peter Timmerman John Svoboda Matthew Rawe Phil Cunningham
November Trent Lowery Peter Zimmer Todd Minchow Ralph Hammack
December Zach McDermott Jeffery Schinstock Grant Carter Dennis Drudik
August 15th Assumption
August 14th, 5:30 pm Vigil Tim Andreasen
6:30 am Adam Bauman
8:15 am T.J. Casady
September 13th Marian Mass
7:00 pm
  • Randy Polak
  • Tim Werner
  • Tony Schafers
September 22nd Sisters of Christ the King Appreciation Mass
4:00 pm
Tentative date and/or time
Matt Tasler
November 1st All Saints Day
October 31st, 5:30 pm Vigil Dale Theisen
6:30 am Michael Ruhl
8:15 am John McDermott
6:30 pm Randy Polak
November 23rd Thanksgiving
6:30 am Larry Kohmetscher
8:15 am Kevin Naumann
10:00 am Dennis Kottwitz
December 8th Immacularte Conception
6:30 am Justin Johnson
8:15 am Zach McDermott
6:30 pm Charles Stratman
December 25th Christmas
December 24, 5:30 pm Vigil Matthew Rawe
December 24, Midnight
  • Ralph Hammack
  • Tony Schafers
8:00 am John Svoboda
10:00 am John Rutledge
12:00 pm Jeffery Schinstock
December 31st and January 1st Mary Mother of God
December 31, 5:30 pm Vigil Grant Carter
December 31, 11:00 pm Trent Lowery
January 1, 8:00 am Matt Tasler
January 1, 10:00 am Andy Suyker
January 1, 12:00 pm Peter Zimmer

Acolyte Extras: Dennis Kottwitz, Dale Theisen, Justin Johnson, John Rutledge, Matt Tasler, Tim Werner

Acolyte Subs: David Koperski, Mike Kotopka, Don McCabe, Devin Naumann, Chris O'Hanlon, Dominic Pynes, Brad Seeman, Charles Stratman, Bob Swanson, Ron Zimmer

Acolyte on Leave: Nathaniel Cunningham, Steve Howie, Daniel Schweitzer, John Gapp

Please Note:

  • Each acolyte is responsible for acquiring his own substitute
  • Please begin perparations 15-20 minutes prior to Mass so the celebrant can spend his time in prayer
  • Remember our 7:00 A.M. Mass and meeting at the Pink Sisters on the First Saturday of each month
  • PLEASE advise Tony Schafers of any changes to the schedule. Thank you. (402)310-7154

Lector Schedule July - December 2017

View/Download PDF

Month Masses
4:00 8:00 10:00 12:00
July Koenig Henrichsen Butler Cunningham
August Poss Seib Kuzma Clark
September Lang, S Jablonski Andreasen Pfeiffer
October Koperski Sinclair Brox Krueger
November Shasserre Creal Kruml McBride
December Lang, G Kohmetscher Kopetzky Volkmer
October 1st St. Teresa's Feast Day
10:00 am Sunday Lector
November 1st All Saints Day
5:30 pm Vigil Kohmetscher
6:30 am Kopetzky
8:15 am Bauman
6:30 pm Lang, G
November 23rd Thanksgiving
6:30 am Morin
8:15 am Andreasen
10:00 am McBride
December 8th Immaculate Conception
5:30 pm Vigil Butler
6:30 am Goodwater
8:15 am Seib
6:30 pm Henrichsen
December 25th Easter Vigil
4:00 Vigil Creal
12:00 Midnight Friesen
8:00 am Koenig
10:00 am Koenig
12:00 pm Krueger
January 1st Mary, Mother of God
4:00 pm Vigil Sinclair
11:00 pm Koperski
8:00 am Homan
10:00 am Lang, G
12:00 pm Cunningham

School Sacraments

Sacramental Preperation

Those making First Penance, Communion and Confirmation

If not already registered in St. Teresa School or CCD program please contact the school (402.477.3358) to make arrangements.

Confirmation Schedule

  • September 19Sacramental Parent Talk — 7:00 pm – 8:30 Fr. Kilcawley
  • October 11Confirmation Parent Mtg — 7:00 pm – Sister Mary Helen
  • Begin with St. Teresa devotions in Church
  • Wednesday April 5Retreat Day — 8:00 am – 3:00 pm
  • Saturday April 8Confirmation — 10:00 am, Bishop James Conley

Confirmation Information


Additional Information


Sacraments Parent Meeting

Date: 9/19/16

Date: 10/11/16